Table 1

Membership of the BTS Home Oxygen Quality Standard Development Group

Dr Jay SuntharalingamCo-chairConsultant Respiratory Physician, Bath
Professor Tom WilkinsonCo-chairConsultant Respiratory Physician, Southampton
Joe AnnandaleARNS representativeRespiratory Nurse Specialist, Prince Philip Hospital, Wales
Ms Claire DaveyACPRC representativeAdvanced Practitioner Home Oxygen Service, Mile End Hospital
Ms Rhea FieldingARTP representativeSpecialist Oxygen Respiratory Physiologist, University Hospitals of Coventry and Warwickshire
Dr Daryl FreemanPCRS-UK representativeGeneral Practitioner, Norfolk
Dr Michael GibbonsPOSC representativeConsultant Respiratory Physician, Royal Devon and Exeter
Mr Christopher GingellLay representative
Dr Maxine HardingeConsultant Respiratory Physician, Oxford
Dr Sabi HippolyteRespiratory Specialty Trainee, Royal Brompton Hospital
Mrs Vikki KnowlesPCRS-UK representativeRespiratory Nurse Consultant, Guildford and Waverley CCG
Ms Cassie LeeACPRC representativeLead Respiratory Physiotherapist, Community Cardio-Respiratory Service, Imperial College Healthcare NHS
Professor William McNeeProfessor of Respiratory Medicine, Edinburgh
Ms Jacqui PollingtonRespiratory Nurse Specialist, Mid Yorkshire Hospitals
Dr Vandana VoraAPM representativeConsultant in Palliative Medicine, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals Foundation Trust
Mr Trefor WattsARTP representativePrincipal Physiologist, Walsall
Dr Meme WijesingheConsultant Respiratory Physician, Royal Cornwall Hospital
  • ACPRC, Association of Chartered Physiotherapists in Respiratory Care; APM, Association of Palliative Medicine; ARNS, Association of Respiratory Nurse Specialists; ARTP, Association for Respiratory Technology and Physiology; PCRS-UK, Primary Care Respiratory Society UK.